Harper Lee

poems, quotes, Uncategorized, writer
Mini Bio:
Nelle Harper Lee, better known by her pen name Harper Lee, was an American novelist widely known for To Kill a Mockingbird, published in 1960.

QUOTES

You never really understand a person until you consider things from his point of view.
 
Until I feared I would lose it, I never loved to read. One does not love breathing.
 
Real courage is when you know you’re licked before you begin, but you begin anyway and see it through no matter what.
 
Shoot all the bluejays you want, if you can hit ’em, but remember it’s a sin to kill a Mockingbird.
 
The one thing that doesn’t abide by majority rule is a person’s conscience.
 
I think there’s just one kind of folks. Folks.
 
It was times like these when I thought my father, who hated guns and had never been to any wars, was the bravest man who ever lived.
 
The book to read is not the one which thinks for you, but the one which makes you think. No book in the world equals the Bible for that.
 
Things are never as bad as they seem.
 
Delete the adjectives and [you’ll] have the facts.

2 thoughts on “Harper Lee

Leave a comment